Vendor Spotlight

Vendor Spotlight: Sweetly Pinned Hair

Boho braid guru, on-site stylist and aspiring educational resource Caralee Pridemore works in the Dayton area creating stunning styles for local brides and clientele. The recent newlywed maintains not only her license to style, but passion for styling, offering local brides a perfect solution to their big day hair needs.

Each and every bridal party Caralee works with holds a special mark in her heart, evolving and inspiring her to become a better stylist. One of her biggest lessons has been adjusting to make the bride’s day less stressful – being more of a “friend” the day of verses “just the stylist.”

View More: http://jennyhaas.pass.us/mariaanded

Her standard service protocol includes a trial run (for weddings) to ensure she’s prepared to style her client’s texture. She personalizes her technique for each client.

“Since I am such visual person, I have all of my clients bring in pictures. Sometimes pictures can be deceiving, but I always let my clients know if the style can be achieved. Whether they need to add extensions, or use a mouse the night before the big day! I want my clients to have the best experience, and to get what they want.” She says.

And what does Caralee love about our dear city of Dayton? As she puts it, “I love everything about Dayton! A few years ago, I would’ve never said that, but as I’ve grown in my industry and met so many awesome people, I’m proud to be a Dayton hairstylist.”

caralee2
Photo by Jenny Haas Photography

The ability to harness the community to network, as well as trendwatch, in Dayton makes the creative city a fun place to live and work according to Caralee.

“I love making people feel great about themselves and it brings me joy as well. I decided that when I started Sweetly Pinned Hair, I wanted to motivate other artists and encourage them, instead of being competitive. I love giving advice and receiving advice.” Caralee explains, “my dad taught me a lot about owning a business and working hard to get to where you want to be.”

caralee3

To date, her biggest accomplishments include features on The Knot’s “Best Of,” in 2016 and 2017 as well as The Ohio Knot Magazine. As she continues to grow as an artist and entrepreneur, Caralee looks forward to the future, and perhaps the opportunity to style the likes of Taylor Swift.

Follow Caralee on Instagram, and be sure to like her Facebook page! To book Caralee, visit her website.

 

Leave a Reply

